The Wandering Ear
The Wandering Ear
Cade Legat shares his bubbly upbeat tune "Topo Chico" with us.
0:00
-8:53

Cade Legat shares his bubbly upbeat tune "Topo Chico" with us.

Above is an audio recording done by Cade Legat where he shares the story behind the song “ Top Chico” and what it meant to him. This is the very first TWE Artist Audio piece.


Photo courtesy of Cade Legat.

My name is Cade Legat. I am an artist and producer from Seattle, Washington. My first love was drums and drumming to alternative and punk rock hits. It got me into wanting to play with bands, but things never formulated with friends. I wrote my own songs and I started to learn to produce them by myself during the height of the SoundCloud and EDM era. I got deep into the EDM scene and began to produce electronic music. Something felt missing from that style of music, so I started drifting into hip hop and pop music and began producing those genres more and more while connecting with other songwriters and artists. I've been inspired by so many genres and techniques from different scenes and I feel like it enables me to have insight when producing tracks. There are different things that I will look at in a pop song because I can look at it through the lens of multiple different genres’ influences.

In the times that we are in it’s always good to have something that you can listen to that is upbeat and just makes you groove. And that right there is Cade Legat's newest song “Topo Chico.”

While I was listening to this song it got me thinking about how sometimes we just need something to keep us going. As for me personally, I’ve been trying to work on myself, The Wandering Ear, and many other parts of my life and sometimes I just feel overwhelmed and tired. But when I was listening to Cade Legat's excitement in his voice with J. Crum, Lowery & YungBree's energy and lyrics in the song it just made me feel happy. I could picture them all just recording their parts and how happy they were just made me happy as well.

Topo Chico is truly a summer song as Cade Legat says. It’s the perfect song to listen to when you are by yourself or the perfect song to play when you get the special privileges of Aux. Wherever setting you decided to listen to it just know that when you play it you will be happy.

You can listen to Cade Legat’s Topo Chico wherever you stream your music at. You can follow Cade Legat on Spotify, Instagram, Twitter, Facebook.

0 Comments